9 Days of Halloween!!!

sixthsense____1

The Sixth Sense (1999) is the movie that put M. Night Shyamalan on the map.  While his following films were hits and misses, no one can argue the masterpiece that is The Sixth Sense.  The film follows the interactions between a boy who can communicate with spirits who don’t know they’re dead and the psychologist that is trying to help him.  This was my very first horror/thriller, and it has left an impact on me.  I don’t want to give any more away on the off chance there exist people who have never seen it.  Buyer beware: there is one HELLUVA twist at the end.  I didn’t see it coming.  But then I was 9.  Maybe you will.

This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , by bpaige08. Bookmark the permalink.

About bpaige08

I am one of those infamous 20 somethings, fresh out from under the college umbrella. I have always had a deep love for all things pop culture: movies, television, music, books, and (although I cringe to admit it to the nameless mass reading this) celebrity. Acting is my dream, although I currently need to pay off Uncle Sam before I can pursue my lifelong ambition. But that hasn't stopped my passion. I am also passionate about food, animals, and the environment. No, I am not a vegan. No, I do not want to be one. I like eggs. And cheese. They rock. I am TOTALLY open for suggestions, comments, and complaints. Feel free to harass me for my writing style or tell me how much you agree with me.

Join the discussion

