Paul Walker, RIP

Paul-Walker-Wallpaper-paul-walker-25716194-1024-768

Paul William Walker IV, born in Glendale, California on September 12, 1973 passed away yesterday evening.  Walker, best known to the world as the actor who played Det. Brian O’Conner in the Fast & Furious franchise, was on his way to a charity event with a friend when the vehicle he was riding in spun off the road and crashed into a tree, sparking a veritible inferno on contact.  Walker was not driving, although the fact that the action star died in a car accident is incredibly ironic.  The latest movie in the Fast franchise, Fast & Furious 7 is in production, and it is unclear how the studio will handle the loss.  Currently, according to a source, production will continue, and the movie is still slated for a July 2014 release.  It will be interesting to see how fans react to the movie.  The franchise has earned over $2 billion worldwide, so it obviously has a solid fan base, and I’m sure many others will turn out for the macabre effect.  Just look what happened with The Dark Knight after Heath Ledger’s death.  Although admittedly this is a completely different caliber of film.

Paul Walker will be remembered for his numerous film roles.  Although he began acting in series, soaps and commercials at a young age, it was not until the late 90s that his career began to take off.  From small roles in Pleasantville, Varisty Blues, and She’s All That to featured roles in The Skulls, Joyride, Into the Blue, Timeline, Eight Below and of course the franchise that made him famous The Fast and the Furious.  As much as fans will mourn the actor, Twitter is going crazy with celebs mourning the man.  No matter which Paul Walker you identify with, though, it is still a loss.  Rest in peace, sir.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Movies and tagged , , , , , , , by bpaige08. Bookmark the permalink.

About bpaige08

I am one of those infamous 20 somethings, fresh out from under the college umbrella. I have always had a deep love for all things pop culture: movies, television, music, books, and (although I cringe to admit it to the nameless mass reading this) celebrity. Acting is my dream, although I currently need to pay off Uncle Sam before I can pursue my lifelong ambition. But that hasn't stopped my passion. I am also passionate about food, animals, and the environment. No, I am not a vegan. No, I do not want to be one. I like eggs. And cheese. They rock. I am TOTALLY open for suggestions, comments, and complaints. Feel free to harass me for my writing style or tell me how much you agree with me.

Join the discussion

